Near future segment idea for Sam and her staff ...

Hey Sam, I have an idea, and a timely one at that, for you and your staff. You know that one of the reasons why I'm very disgusted (as well as very infuriated as you are about it) about this no-thinking defending of Brett Kavanaugh about the sexual assault accusations of the past as well as the GOP's rush to put him on the Supreme Court without much of an investigation is that it seems to go against just how the GOP used to be in terms of sexual, sexual assault and not abiding by the law issues. A matter-of-fact I'm not to removed for Kavanaugh in terms of when I graduated high school and was going to college. Of course when and where I graduated, back in 1981 (Kavanaugh in 1982), it wasn't a Prep School (for me it was Gulf Comprehensive High School in New Port Richey, FL -- it would later be renamed Gulf High, and many of us graduates nickname it 'Goof High'. LOL!, You would have to been there to understand that) and I certainly didn't attend any Ivy League type of college (for me it was St. Petersburg Junior College from 1981 to 83 and then the University of South Florida from 1983 to 87), but one thing we young men understood (OR at least the majority of us young men understood) IS THAT you don't sexually (or otherwise) assault women or girls (and that it is suppose to be a CRIME if we do). But was is more infuriating and disgusting about this whole matter regarding Kavanaugh is that the although I was a Democrat back then, I knew and understood and witnessed in my early years of voting that the majority of the GOP was against that CRIMINAL and ABUSIVE BEHAVIOR as well, and would not tolerate it even among themselves. This is not to say that it was prudish on either part, I mean President Reagan had divorced Jane Wyman many years earlier, and of course even though he was longtime married to First Lady Nancy Reagan, and he was known as a ladies man (as well as former Democrat who supported Harry Truman for Presid